Skip to main content

Overview

Welcome to our FAQ! To find answers to your questions, please use the search feature below or browse the Featured Questions and Top 20 FAQs. If a FAQ does not answer your question, you can email our office for assistance by clicking on a specific FAQ, then clicking "I need more information about this subject" at the bottom of the answer.

Top of page


Search

To search within a category, select the category from the dropdown list and enter your question or search term in the keyword box. To view all questions in a category, select the category from the dropdown list and leave the keyword box empty.






Top of page


Question detail

Back to search results Back to search results
Mobile Home
How much does it cost to renew my mobile home registration/decal?
This answer has been viewed 4872 times and was last updated on 09/13/2018.
Print this page Print this page

Not a Manatee County resident?  Effective 7/24/17, Out-of-County residents needing to process title and/or registration transactions for vehicles, boats, and mobile homes can only be served at First Manatee South County Tag Agency, located at 5756 14th St W, Bradenton.

Registration fees for mobile home registrations/decals are set by the Florida Legislature and are based on length. The longer the mobile home, the higher the registration cost. (Double-wide mobile home fees would be twice the single-wide fee, since two decals are required and have separate titles/identification numbers for each piece. Likewise, triple-wide mobile home fees would be triple, since three decals are required.)

If you are within 3 months of your expiration month (or October 1 for mobile homes), you can verify the cost of your renewal at http://www.gorenew.com/. And, if you are eligible, you can renew at the same time. Cost varies widely depending on the length of the mobile home, if it's a double or triple-wide and whether you choose to renew for 1 or 2 years. You can also visit http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/forms/BTR/83140.pdf to view the current renewal fees for mobile homes.

For additional information on registration renewals, view our Registration Renewal publication.

 
Users who viewed this answer also found the following helpful:
What is required to title and register a mobile home?
What is an electronic title (or e-title)? Why should I store my title electronically?
How do I get a Real Property, or RP, decal?
What happens when my mobile home registration/decal becomes delinquent?
I just bought a used mobile home that is currently titled and registered in Florida. How do I transfer the title into my name and get a decal?
 


Top of page