Welcome to our FAQ! To find answers to your questions, please use the search feature below or browse the Featured Questions and Top 20 FAQs.
If a FAQ does not answer your question, you can email our office for assistance by clicking on a specific FAQ, then clicking "I need more information about this subject" at the bottom of the answer.
Provided the registration is current (non-expired), save time and request a duplicate/replacement online at www.gorenew.com; or bring in your state-issued license or ID card to any of our offices. The fee in person is $3 for a duplicate and $4.60 for a replacement (an additional service fee may apply online).
Have you recently changed your address?
Florida law requires you to update the address on your registration(s) within 30 days after moving.
Change your address online at www.gorenew.com (subject to eligibility) and purchase updated registration(s) at the same time for $3.70 each. You can also change your address by mail, which costs less than doing so in person. To request an address change by mail, complete the address change form and follow the instructions printed on the form. Upon approval, updated registration(s) will be mailed to you.
Have you recently changed your name by way of marriage, divorce or court order?
If you have a Florida driver license or ID card, it must be updated first. (See our driver license and ID card publication for requirements.) Once your name is updated on your Florida driver license or ID card, any registrations issued thereafter will automatically be updated.
If you do not have a Florida driver license or ID card, you must present your original or certified marriage certificate (or other official name change document) along with your state-issued ID at one of our office locations.
Not a Manatee County resident? Out-of-County residents needing to process title and/or registration transactions for vehicles, boats, and mobile homes can only be served at First Manatee South County Tag Agency, located at 5756 14th St W, Bradenton.