THIS TRANSACTION MUST BE PROCESSED BY APPOINTMENT AT THE DRIVER LICENSE OFFICE – 904 301 BLVD W, BRADENTON Customers will be charged a $6.25 Tax Collector service fee for information and processing, and additional transaction fees may apply. Visit taxcollector.com to schedule your appointment. Services are for Manatee County residents and businesses only.
If your license is suspended or revoked, we urge you not to drive to or from our office, as you may be ticketed or arrested by law enforcement if caught driving. (There are no exceptions or allowances in Florida Statutes [the law] that would allow a person to drive to a tax collector or driver license office on a suspended or revoked license.)
If your license has been revoked for 5 years because you are a Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO) pursuant to s. 322.27(5) F.S., a Financial Responsibility suspension will also be applied to your driver license record.
IMPORTANT! The information below does not address any revocations that may be on your driver license record. This information is intended to assist you in reinstating your Financial Responsibility suspension only.
This type of suspension affects your driver license and any plates/registrations in your name and remains in effect for three years from the original reinstatement date or until compliance for reinstatement as indicated below:
Option 1: YOU DID NOT HAVE BIL AND PDL ON THE DATE OF THE LAST OFFENSE
For drivers suspended on or after May 1, 2018, you must carry Bodily Injury Liability (BIL) and Property Damage Liability (PDL) coverage certified by an SR-22 form for three years from the original SR-22 *certificate effective date. The SR-22 form can be submitted in one of the following formats:
Electronic: Your insurance company may be able to post your SR-22 electronically to your driver record.
Paper: You may submit an original SR-22, which you would receive in person from your insurance agent.
Fax: You may have your insurance company fax the SR-22 directly to our office. The fax must be accompanied by a coversheet including the insurance company name and phone number.
Copies of the SR-22 form will not be accepted, nor will insurance cards or policies in this case.
Note: If you have another insurance suspension that requires you to carry an FR44, this can be used in lieu of obtaining an SR22.
Your SR-22 will be scanned and subject to verification.
*For drivers suspended prior to May 1, 2018, you must carry BIL and PDL coverage certified by an SR-22 form for three years from the original suspension date.
Option 2: YOU HAD BIL AND PDL ON THE DATE OF THE LAST OFFENSE
Present proof of BIL and PDL in your name in effect on the date of the latest offense that caused your HTO Revocation. The proof of insurance may be a card or policy, provided it lists BIL and PDL coverage.
Note: If the Florida insurance was already submitted and was denied, a letter from the insurance company (on the insurance company’s letterhead) must be presented and must include (1) insurance company/agent contact info, (2) insurance company name, (3) policy number, (4) policy period, (5) insurance company code, (6) vehicle(s) insured, (7) level of coverage (including PIP and PDL) and (8) name of insured. Or, insurance for another policy/company must be presented that was in effect on the date of the latest offense that caused your HTO Revocation.
Your proof of insurance will be scanned and subject to verification.
ACCEPTABLE METHODS OF PAYMENT AND ESTIMATED FEES
We acceptcash, check, debit cards, and credit cards. A $2.50 processing fee for debit cards and a 2.5% processing fee (minimum of $2.50) for credit cards will apply. Our office does not retain any portion of this fee.
*Other related reinstatement or issuance fees may apply.
Save a trip! Many suspensions can be reinstated online - or scan the QR code on the right to access the site. You can sign up for electronic notifications when citations and/or sanctions are added to your record online - or scan the QR code on the right to access the site.
An Online Application is REQUIRED for all transactions! To complete your driver license or ID card transaction at one of our offices, you must complete the Online Driver License & ID Card Application (https://taxcollector.jotform.com/210103795736152) – or scan the QR code to access the application – prior to your appointment. Do not print the application; an associate will access your electronic submission during your appointment. Applications are valid for 90 days.
Not a Manatee County Resident? Our offices are open by appointment only for Manatee County residents/businesses only. All out-of-county residents must visit their home county for information and processing. To find a location, visit flhsmv.gov/locations.